HOLIDAY LIST 2015

Sl. No. Occasion Date Day No. of Days
1 New Year’s Day 01.01.15 Thursday 1
2 Fateh-duaz-duham 04.01.15 Sunday 1
3 Swami Vivekananda’s Birthday 12.01.15 Monday 1
4 Netaji’s Birthday 23.01.15 Friday 1
5 Saraswati Puja, University Foundation Day & Maghotsav 24.02.15 & 25.02.15 Saturday & Sunday 2
6 Republic Day 26.01.15 Monday 1
8 Dolyatra 05.03.15 Thursday 1
9 Holi 06.03.15 Friday 1
10 Mahabir Jayanti 02.04.15 Thursday 1
11 Good Friday 03.04.15 Friday 1
12 Dr.B.R.Ambedkar’s Birthday 14.04.15 Tuesday 1
13 Bengali New Year 15.04.15 Wednesday 1
14 May Day 01.05.15 Friday 1
15 Buddha Purnima 04.05.15 Monday 1
16 Tagore’s Birthday 09.05.15 Saturday 1
17 Id-ul-fitre 18.07.15 Saturday 1
18 Independence Day 15.08.15 Saturday 1
19 Janmasthami 05.09.15 Saturday 1
20 Id-uz-zoha 25.09.15 Friday 1
21 Gandhiji’s  Birthday 02.10.15 Friday 1
22 Mahalaya 12.10.15 Monday 1
23 Durga Puja, Lakshimi Puja & Muharram 19.10.15 to 31.10.15 Monday to Saturday 13
24 Kali Puja,Diwali,Bhatridwitiya 09.11.15 to 14.11.15 Monday to Saturday 6
25 Gurunanak’s Birthday 25.11.15 Wednesday 1
26 Fateh-duaz-duham 24.12.15 Thursday 1
27 Christmas Holidays 25.12.15 to 31.12.15 Friday to Thursday 7